Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members

2010 Ace Race Day Glow and Mini Golf Options
discndat
Posted: Thursday, September 16, 2010 12:19:38 PM

It's Baaaack! And Registration is open. Yes, we're all set for the Ace Race Day Glow and Mini Golf event again this year at Boone Woods on October 16, 2010. This has been one of the most fun events for a lot of people around this area for years, me included. You can see the flyer and sign up for either the Ace Race, Day Glow and Mini Golf or both at Ace Race Day Glow and Mini Golf Event  It's a full day and night of disc golf for you if you play in both. It is strongly suggested to sign up early.
disc golfer girl
Posted: Friday, September 17, 2010 7:36:35 PM

Looking forward to it!! Always a full day of disc golf excitement.
shyamrox
Posted: Tuesday, September 28, 2010 11:48:45 AM

Is the event good for anyone of any skill level? I'm fairly new to disc golf, so I can't say I can throw very far (or accurate for that matter! :D ) but this sounds like a blast - I'd like to get some friends who don't play to come with me but I don't know what this event is like... are non-players/wives/kids welcome to participate?

Just looking to come and have some fun...

Thanks!
Shyam
GIES2525
Posted: Tuesday, September 28, 2010 12:28:52 PM

Im sure Dan can answer this a little better, but this is very beginner friendly! You dont have to have any Distance to go after these aces, and you get a round of night golf which is always my favorite. Great tournament for new players, and very laid back atmosphere.
T_Vincent
Posted: Tuesday, September 28, 2010 12:31:33 PM

It is a great event for any skill level. During the day/glow it is set up as doubles, we try to have a better player matched with a new player.
If you enjoy the sport, it is one of the events that is hard to skip.
shyamrox
Posted: Tuesday, September 28, 2010 12:35:21 PM